LINKS
Our Schools
Boyd County High School (9-12)
14375 Lions Lane
Ashland, KY 41102
dan.imes@boyd.kyschools.us
Principal: Dan Imes  
Asst. Principal:  Jeffery Frasure
Asst. Principal:  Shawn Thornbury
Important Numbers:
Administration 606.928.7100
Fax 606.928.1312

Boyd County Middle School (6-8)
1226 Summit Rd
Ashland, KY 41102
bill.boblett@boyd.kyschools.us
Principal: Bill Boblett  
Asst. Principal:  Nola Holbrook
Asst. Principal:  Ben Maynard
Important Numbers:
Administration 606.928.9547
Fax 606.928.2067
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM Mon-Fri

Cannonsburg Elementary (k-5)
12219 Midland Trail Road
Ashland, KY 41102
jon.stevens@boyd.kyschools.us
Principal: Jon Stevens  
Important Numbers:
Administration 606.928.7131
Fax 606.928.2685

7:30AM - 2:35 PM Mon-Fri


Catlettsburg Elementary (Pk-5)
3348 Court Street
Catlettsburg, KY 41129
marci.prater@boyd.kyschools.us
Principal: Marci  Prater  
Important Numbers:
Administration 606.739.5515
Fax 606.739.8625
7:30AM - 2:35PM Mon-Fri

Ponderosa Elementary (k-5)
16701 Ponderosa Drive
Catlettsburg, KY 41129
matt.spade@boyd.kyschools.us
Principal: Matt Spade  
Important Numbers:
Administration 606-928-2330
Fax 606.928-2337

7:30AM - 2:35 PM Mon-Fri
“The mission of Ponderosa Elementary School, a cohesive team of committed educators, parents, and community, is to educate the whole student.  Students may attain their full educational potential to develop as productive members of tomorrow’s society as we provide a safe, secure, child-centered, nurturing, challenging, and positive environment that is conducive to effective learning.”


Summit Elementary (k-5)
830 State Route 716
Ashland, KY 41102
tamala.martin@boyd.kyschools.us
Principal: Tamala Martin  
Important Numbers:
Administration 606.928.6533
Fax 606.928.5234
7:30AM - 3:00PM Mon-Fri

School Profile

Ramey-Estep High School (6-12)
2901 West Pigeon Roost Road
Rush, KY 41168
ann.brewster@boyd.kyschools.us
Principal: Elizabeth Ann Brewster  
Important Numbers:
Administration 606.928.5801
Fax 606.928.2145
7:55AM - 3:10PM

Boyd County Career and Technical Education Center
12300 Midland Trail Road
Ashland, KY 41102
loretta.dixon@boyd.kyschools.us
   [email]
Important Numbers:
Administration 606.928.7120
Fax 606.928.6432

Director:  Loretta Dixon
7:30AM - 3:00PM


Boyd County Central (Alternative)
12307 Midland Trail Rd.
Ashland, KY 41102
dara.knipp@boyd.kyschools.us
   [email]
Important Numbers:
Administration 606-928-7110
Fax 606-928-1526

Director:  Dara'Su Knipp
7:30AM - 3:00PM


Boyd County Preschool
1104 Bob McCullough Drive
Ashland, KY 41102
janice.marcum@boyd.kyschools.us
Principal: Janice Marcum  
Important Numbers:
Catlettsburg Pre-k 606.739.5515
Director 606.928.4141
ECLC-North 606.928.8001
ECLC-South 606.929.5500
Fax-Catlettsburg 606.739.8625
Fax-North 606.928.4410
Fax-South 606.929.5568
Director:  Janice Marcum
M-Th, 7:45AM - 2:10PM

ACCESS
12307 Midland Trail Rd.
Ashland, KY 41102
marilyn.mayo@boyd.kyschools.us
   [email]
Important Numbers:
Gifted & Talented 606-928-7110

ACCESS - Academic and Creative Climate Empowering Student Success
4th and 5th grade Gifted and Talented Program
Teachers:  Deidra Patton and Dinah Houston

digital school network
cms login RSS facebook twitter itunes SACS
Boyd County Schools
1104 Bob McCullough Dr.
Ashland, KY 41102

Phone: 606-928.4141

map