LINKS
Our Schools
Boyd County High School (9-12)
14375 Lions Lane
Ashland, KY 41102
dan.imes@boyd.kyschools.us
Principal: Dan Imes
Asst. Principal:  Jeffery Frasure
Asst. Principal:  Shawn Thornbury
Important Numbers:
Administration 606.928.7100
Fax 606.928.1312

Boyd County Middle School (6-8)
1226 Summit Rd
Ashland, KY 41102
bill.boblett@boyd.kyschools.us
Principal: Bill Boblett
Asst. Principal:  Nola Holbrook
Asst. Principal:  Ben Maynard
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM Mon-Fri
Important Numbers:
Administration 606.928.9547
Fax 606.928.2067

Cannonsburg Elementary (k-5)
12219 Midland Trail Road
Ashland, KY 41102
jon.stevens@boyd.kyschools.us
Principal: Jon Stevens

7:30AM - 2:35 PM Mon-Fri

Important Numbers:
Administration 606.928.7131
Fax 606.928.2685

Catlettsburg Elementary (Pk-5)
3348 Court Street
Catlettsburg, KY 41129
marci.prater@boyd.kyschools.us
Principal: Marci  Prater
7:30AM - 2:35PM Mon-Fri
Important Numbers:
Administration 606.739.5515
Fax 606.739.8625

Ponderosa Elementary (k-5)
16701 Ponderosa Drive
Catlettsburg, KY 41129
matt.spade@boyd.kyschools.us
Principal: Matt Spade

7:30AM - 2:35 PM Mon-Fri
“The mission of Ponderosa Elementary School, a cohesive team of committed educators, parents, and community, is to educate the whole student.  Students may attain their full educational potential to develop as productive members of tomorrow’s society as we provide a safe, secure, child-centered, nurturing, challenging, and positive environment that is conducive to effective learning.”

Important Numbers:
Administration 606-928-2330
Fax 606.928-2337

Summit Elementary (k-5)
830 State Route 716
Ashland, KY 41102
tamala.martin@boyd.kyschools.us
Principal: Tamala Martin
7:30AM - 3:00PM Mon-Fri

School Profile
Important Numbers:
Administration 606.928.6533
Fax 606.928.5234

Ramey-Estep High School (6-12)
2901 West Pigeon Roost Road
Rush, KY 41168
ann.brewster@boyd.kyschools.us
Principal: Elizabeth Ann Brewster
7:55AM - 3:10PM
Important Numbers:
Administration 606.928.5801
Fax 606.928.2145

Boyd County Career and Technical Education Center
12300 Midland Trail Road
Ashland, KY 41102
loretta.dixon@boyd.kyschools.us
 

Director:  Loretta Dixon
7:30AM - 3:00PM

Important Numbers:
Administration 606.928.7120
Fax 606.928.6432

Boyd County Central (Alternative)
12307 Midland Trail Rd.
Ashland, KY 41102
dara.knipp@boyd.kyschools.us
 

Director:  Dara'Su Knipp
7:30AM - 3:00PM

Important Numbers:
Administration 606.929.9897
Fax 606.929.5867

Boyd County Preschool
1104 Bob McCullough Drive
Ashland, KY 41102
janice.marcum@boyd.kyschools.us
Principal: Janice Marcum
Director:  Janice Marcum
M-Th, 7:45AM - 2:10PM
Important Numbers:
Catlettsburg Pre-k 606.739.5515
Director 606.928.4141
ECLC-North 606.928.8001
ECLC-South 606.929.5500
Fax-Catlettsburg 606.739.8625
Fax-North 606.928.4410
Fax-South 606.929.5568

ACCESS
12307 Midland Trail Rd.
Ashland, KY 41102
marilyn.mayo@boyd.kyschools.us
 

ACCESS - Academic and Creative Climate Empowering Student Success
4th and 5th grade Gifted and Talented Program
Teachers:  Deidra Patton and Dinah Houston

Important Numbers:
Gifted & Talented 606-928-7110
digital school network
cms login RSS facebook twitter itunes SACS
Boyd County Schools
1104 Bob McCullough Dr.
Ashland, KY 41102

Phone: 606-928.4141

map