• Alert: Students! Parents! Take the online pledge against bullying. Pledge
Close alert
Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar


Site Based Decision Making Council Members

BCHS SBDM Council meets the second Monday of the month at 4:30 P.M. If the date falls on a holiday, the council meets on the following Monday. For more information about SBDM at Boyd County High School, please contact Tommy Holbrook at 606-928-7100.

Tommy Holbrook Administrator
Joe Childers Teacher
Rob Lockhart Teacher
Jacob Meade Teacher
Wanda Meade Parent
Lisa Huff Parent

BCMS SBDM Council meets every 4th Wednesday of the month, time is to be determined. If you have questions about the SBDM at Boyd County Middle School, please contact Principal Bill Boblett at 606-928-9547.

Bill Boblett Administrator
Annie Johnson Teacher
Kathy Berry Teacher
Jamie Webb Teacher
Lisa Dyer Teacher
Tina Crum Parent
Bill Nichols Parent

The CANNONSBURG ELEMENTARY SBDM Council meets every 2nd Tuesday of the month at 3 P.M. If you have questions about the SBDM at Cannonsburg Elementary, please contact Principal Jon Stevens at 606-928-7131.

Jon Stevens Administrator
Lisa Bocard Teacher
Candice Baugh Teacher
Christi Griffith Teacher
Linda Justice Parent
Jana Osborne Parent

The CATLETTSBURG ELEMENTARY SBDM Council meets every 2nd Thursday of the month at 3:15 P.M. If you have questions about the SBDM at Catlettsburg Elementary, please contact Principal Marci Prater at 606-739-5515.

Marci Prater Administrator
Kathy Cook Teacher
Katie Chaney Teacher
Anna Bowling Teacher
Kim Leader Parent
Nichole Green Parent

The PONDEROSA ELEMENTARY SBDM Council meets the 3rd Thursday of the month at 3 P.M. If you have questions about the SBDM at Ponderosa Elementary, please contact Principal Matt Spade at 606-928-2330.

Matt Spade Administrator
Keri Crowe Teacher
Donna Ford Teacher
Kelly Smallwood Teacher
Meghan Skeese Parent
Beverly Martin Parent

The SUMMIT ELEMENTARY SBDM Council meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 3:00 P.M., except for the month of July, 2016 when the council will meet on July 22nd. If you have questions about the SBDM at Summit Elementary, please contact Principal Ben Maynard at 606-928-6533.

Ben Maynard Administrator
Jennifer Carpenter Teacher
Rhonda Loos Teacher
Jennifer Miller Teacher
Katie Jones Parent
Amanda Jenkins Parent



Contact Us
Boyd County Public Schools
1104 Bob McCullough Drive
Ashland, KY 41102
View Map & Directions
Phone: 606-928-4141
Fax: 606-928-4771